Catalyze Innovation that Advances Health

MedStar Simulation Training & Education Lab Team

Bill Sheahan
Chief Innovation Officer and Vice President, MedStar Health
Executive Director, MedStar Institute for Innovation
[email protected]

Mary Calabrese, BSN, MSN
Senior Director, Learning Operations
[email protected]

John Yosaitis, MD
Medical Director
[email protected]

Polly Thompson
Senior Director, Special Projects
[email protected]


David T. Bauer, MS
Senior Director, Learning Technologies
[email protected]

James Cowgill
Creative Director
[email protected]

Stephen Hurst
Director, Business Strategy and Analytics

Alex Walker
Alex Walker, PhD
Senior Director, Learning Research and Design

Lydia DeMarais

Director, Enterprise Training

Lindsay Williams

Director, Learning Experience Design

Paul Mozzocci

Director, Meetings

Itay Moav

Director, Software Engineering