Catalyze Innovation that Advances Health


Speaking Schedule

2 p.m. Doors open
2:20 p.m. – Table 22

Arthur Daemmrich, Director
Lemelson Center for the Study of Invention and Innovation
Smithsonian National Museum of American History

2:40 p.m. – Table 13

Peter Liacouras, PhD, Director of Services
3D Medical Applications Center
Walter Reed National Military Medical Center

 3:10 p.m. – Table 3

John Rockwood, President
MedStar National Rehabilitation Network
Senior Vice President, MedStar Health

 3:30 p.m. – Table 24

James Coburn, LT USPHS
Senior Research Engineer
U.S. Food and Drug Administration (FDA)

3:50 p.m. – Table 25

Meghan Coakley McCarthy, PhD
Project Lead
NIH 3D Print Exchange
National Institutes of Health

 4:10 p.m. – Table 4

Bill Sheahan, MPA
Corporate Vice President, MedStar Health & Director, MedStar Simulation Training and Education Lab (SiTEL);
and John Yosaitis, MD
Medical Director, SiTEL

 4:30 p.m. – Table 23

Terry Fairbanks, MD, MS, FACEP
Director, MedStar National Center for Human Factors in Healthcare &
Associate Director, MedStar Institute for Innovation

 4:50 p.m. – Table 18

Jen Lee Reeves, Founder
& Jordan Reeves, Innovator
Born Just Right

 5:10 p.m. – Table 29

Anna Young, Co-Founder

 5:30 p.m.


  • Mark Smith, MD, Chief Innovation Officer, MedStar Health & Director, MedStar Institute for Innovation (MI2)
  • Susannah Fox, Chief Technology Officer, U.S. Department of Health and Human Services
  • Mark L. Rohrbaugh, PhD, JD, Special Advisor for Technology Transfer, National Institutes of Health (NIH)
  • Steve R.T. Evans, MD, Executive Vice President, Medical Affairs, and Chief Medical Officer, MedStar Health