Catalyze Innovation that Advances Health

MedStar Simulation Training & Education Lab Team


Bill Sheahan, MPA, EMT-P
Corporate Vice President, MedStar Health
Director, SiTEL
William.D.Sheahan@medstar.net


Daria Shumaker, CHSE, MS
Director, Clinical Education
Daria.Shumaker@medstar.net


Mary Calabrese, BSN, MSN
Senior Director, Clinical Education &
Experiential Learning

Mary.S.Calabrese@medstar.net


John Yosaitis, MD
Medical Director
John.Yosaitis@medstar.net


LaChelle Robinson
Business Manager
LaChelle.G.Robinson@medstar.net


Polly Thompson
Senior Director, Operations
Polly.F.Thompson@medstar.net


David T. Bauer, MS
Senior Director, Learning Technologies
David.T.Bauer@medstar.net


James Cowgill
Creative Director
James.S.Cowgill@medstar.net


Kelly Haynie
Director, Simulation Operations


Erin Fierman
Director, Meetings


Stephen Hurst
Director, Business Strategy and Analytics


Mikki Ashin
Director, Continuing Professional Education


Eric Kinne
Senior Director, Learning Design


Alex Walker, PhD
Director, Patient Learning Solutions